0 items / $0.00

Swords of Steel - Book

$10.00 Sold out

Image of Swords of Steel - Book
  • Image of Swords of Steel - Book

DMR Books have released their first publication entitled “Swords of Steel,” an anthology of fantasy/horror adventure stories in the tradition of Robert E. Howard, Michael Moorcock, George R.R. Martin, and H.P. Lovecraft. The stories in this collection are written by members of such underground heavy metal bands as Manilla Road, Bal-Sagoth, Solstice, Cauldron Born, Twisted Tower Dire, and others. “Swords of Steel” also includes interior illustrations and maps, poems by Sean Weingartner (Eternal Champion) and Howie Bentley (Cauldron Born), a non-fiction essay by historical novelist M Harold Page, and an introduction by David C. Smith, author of such sword and sorcery novels as “Oron,” “The Sorcerer’s Shadow,” and the Red Sonja series. Cover art is provided by Martin Hanford who has illustrated Warhammer novels for Games Workshop as well as covers for a number of bands including Twisted Tower Dire, Bal-Sagoth, and Slough Feg.

Contents:

“Into the Dawn of Storms” by Byron A. Roberts (Bal-Sagoth)
“The Riddle Master” by E.C. Hellwell (Manilla Road)
“The Mirror Beguiling” by James Ashbey (Solstice)
“Dream Death” by Sean Weingartner (Eternal Champion)
“All Will Be Righted on Samhain” by Howie K. Bentley (Cauldron Born) and David C. Smith
“Headbanging Warriors” by M Harold Page
“Journey in Somnamblia” by Jean-Pierre Abboud (Borrowed Time, Funeral Circle)
“Eve’s Grave” by Scott Waldrop (Twisted Tower Dire, Walpyrgus)
“Stygian Dusk and Black Lotus Slumber” by Howie K. Bentley
“Blue Mistress” by Jeffrey Black (Gatekeeper)
“Vengeance of the Insane God” by Jason Tarpey (Eternal Champion)